Para-cycling National Series Round Six Results

ByEmma Porter |

The 2023 Para-cycling National Series came to a close on Sunday, September 3rd, after six exciting rounds of action this season.

The time trial league saw multiple members of the Ireland Para-cycling national squad feature throughout alongside some of the strongest domestic riders.

Ronan Grimes and Declan Slevin were the big winners of the Thomas White Time Trial in Warrenpoint, Co. Down, in the C and H categories respectively while Donnacha McCarthy and Sean Husband took the tandem award.

Over the course of a successful series, Tom Murphy proved most consistent as he won the overall classification in the C category while Seamus Wall was the strongest of the hand-cycling riders in the H Class. McCarthy and Husband also took the overall award in the tandem category.

Round Six Winners – All Times Factored

C Category 

  • Ronan Grimes       19.14
  • Chris Burns       20.08
  • Tom Murphy        27.28

H Category

  • Declan Slevin     23.20
  • Seamus Wall     29.17


  • Donnacha McCarthy and Sean Husband   20.06

2023 Para-cycling National Series Overall Winners

  • Tom Murphy – C Category
  • Seamus Wall – H Category
  • Donnacha McCarthy and Sean Husband – Tandem

More information on the 2023 Para-cycling National Series can be found here. 

Share this post
Share this post