Callaghan and Maunsell 2023 Enduro National Championships

ByEmma Porter |

A new set of Enduro National Champions were crowned on Sunday, August 20th, as the 2023 Enduro National Championships were held in Ballhoura, Co. Limerick.

In an enjoyable weekend that featured non-championship mash-up racing on Saturday, August 19th, Greg Callaghan and Leah Maunsell were among those who picked up victories.

Callaghan picked up a thrilling win in the senior men (open) category, with Kelan Grant finishing just over a second behind in second place. Ben Wilson rounded out the podium.

In the women’s (+14) category, Leah Maunsell proved strongest as Hannah Mullin finished second and Niamh McKiverigan took third place.

Elsewhere, Darragh Ryan and Brendan Conroy impressed as they were crowned national champions in the junior men (open) and U21 men (open) categories respectively.

In the masters categories (open), Chris Murphy picked up the win in the M30, Sean Hurlihy edged the M40 category while the M50 category was won by Hugh Arthur.

Full results can be found here.

Share this post
Share this post