Cyclo-cross National Series Round 4 Results

ByEmma Porter |

Riders and spectators enjoyed a great day of racing on Sunday, November 12th, as Upperchurch Drombane CC hosted Round Four of the Cyclo-cross National Series.

In yet another action-packed installment of the high-octane discipline, some of Ireland’s best Cyclo-cross riders did battle in Thurles.

Jamie Meehan put in a fine display as he did battle with national champion Dean Harvey in the senior race, with the pair exchanging the lead throughout in a thrilling battle before a rapid last lap saw Meehan pull out a gap of just 14 seconds at the finish.

Greta Lawless continued her fine form as she steps up to junior level, finishing almost two minutes ahead of the field in the women’s race. Caoimhe May came in second place as the best placed senior rider.

Joseph Mullen was head and shoulders above the field in the junior race, finishing well clear of David Gaffney and Conor Murphy in a talented podium. The masters category saw Ronan O’Flynn take the M40 race and Alan Bingham win the M50 race while Johnny McCabe was strongest in the M60s.

At youth level, Jack Woods and Mia Geary were strongest in the U16 races while Eoin Davis and Katie Turner picked up wins in the U14 races.

Full results are available here.

Share this post
Share this post