Para-cycling National Series Round Four Results

ByEmma Porter |

Round Four of the 2023 Para-cycling National Series took place last weekend as Sorrento CC played host to the day’s racing on Saturday, July 8th.

Riders across the H1-5 and C1-5 categories were in action, with riders competing in a time trial. Times are factored depending on the category of each respective rider.

Ivan Naluswa was the strongest rider in the C category, with Tom Murphy coming in second. Former Paralympic sprinter and CP Football star Heather Jameson also took part in her first-time trial.

In the H category, Seamus Wall took the victory as factored times saw him edge out Galen English along the 16km (10 mile) course in Co. Wicklow.

The fifth round of the series is fast approaching as riders head to Co. Tipperary with Upperchurch Drombane CC playing host on Saturday, July 15th. Entries are open here.

Para-cycling National Series Round Four Results (Factored)

C Category

  • Ivan Naluswa         C5       25.04
  • Tom Murphy        C3       28.15
  • Heather Jameson      C4W     32.23

H Category

  • Seamus Wall       H4         31.30
  • Galen English        H3         32.23
Share this post
Share this post