Para-Cycling Team Announced for Maniago Para-Cycling World Cup

ByEmma Porter |

The Irish para-cycling team continue their bid for qualification for the 2024 Paralympic Games this weekend in Maniago, Italy.

The World Cup gets underway on Thursday 16th of May and runs until Sunday 19th.

Ireland field a strong team in what is the final event within the qualification window for the Paralympic Games. This is the last opportunity to secure Nations Rankings towards the Paris 2024 Paralympics and motivation is high to perform strongly and do all they can to maximise the qualification potential of this final race event.

Unfortunately, due to rider availability through injury only one female tandem bike is entered in the World Cup. In a change in pairings from Ostend, Katie-George Dunlevy and Eve McCrystal will ride in the WB.

Ireland Team – Maniago Para-cycling World Cup

  • Chris Burns – MC2
  • Ronan Grimes – MC4
  • Richael Timothy – WC3
  • Declan Slevin – MH3
  • Damien Vereker and Mitchell McLaughlin – MB
  • Katie-George Dunlevy and Eve McCrystal – WB

Cycling Ireland Para-cycling Commission Development Team – Maniago Para-cycling World Cup

  • William Clifford – MC3
  • Cormac O’Callaghan – MC1
  • Allister MacSorley – MH4
Share this post
Share this post