Results from Round 2 of National Road Para-Cycling Series

ByEmma Porter |

Round Two of the Para-cycling National Series took place on Saturday, April 15th, in Athlone Co. Westmeath, hosted by Shannonside CC.

Round One of the National Series was cancelled in the interest of rider safety due to poor weather conditions.

Several riders across the H1-5 and C1-5 categories were in action in the first races of the series, with riders competing in a time trial. Times are factored depending on the category of each respective rider.

National team rider Declan Slevin claimed first place in the H category event, finishing ahead of Seamus Wall and Galean English. Ivan Naluswa won the C category ahead of Thomas Murphy and Eoin O’Shea respectively.

The next round of the Para-cycling National Series will also take place in Co. Westmeath and Moate as Lakeside Wheelers play host on May 20th.

More information on the Para-cycling National Series is available here.

Para-cycling National Series Round Two Results

H Category

  • Declan Slevin 1st
  • Seamus Wall 2nd
  • Galean English 3rd

C Category

  • Ivan Naluswa 1st
  • Thomas Murphy 2nd
  • Eoin O’Shea 3rd

*Category Info

In road cycling, athletes compete on a tandem bike (B-class), standard bike (C-class), three-wheeled trike (T-class) or handcycle (H-class), depending on their impairment.

Share this post
Share this post