Team Selected for Cyclo-cross World Championships

ByEmma Porter |

The 2024 Cyclo-cross World Championships take place in Tábor, Czech Republic, from Friday 2nd to Sunday 4th of February.

The championships will conclude the 2023 / 24 Cyclo-cross season, which has been a host of excellent results from Irish riders, both on home soil and abroad.

A team of three riders have been selected to represent Ireland at the championships.

  • Dean Harvey will compete in the Men Under 23 race
  • Greta Lawless will compete in the Women Junior race
  • Conor Murphy will compete in the Men Junior race

Speaking about the announcement Paul Birchall, Cyclo-cross Coordinator with Cycling Ireland, said, “We are delighted to be bringing a team of three riders to the Cyclo-cross World Championships next week.

“It’s been an incredible season and we’ve some great young athletes. It was a tough selection process, and we’re very much looking forward to seeing these riders compete on the world stage.

“Thank you to all the riders, parents and everyone who has supported the Cyclo-cross Development programme this season.”

A full preview of the championships will be available next week.

Share this post
Share this post